Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end

May 21, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hello again world,

As we near the end of Spring Quarter at Cal Poly, I think it’s time to do a reflection of CC&H’s blogging progress. These past 8 weeks have flown by, but I think I’ve accomplished a lot with my blog. I’m proud of what I have published, and excited that I was able to explore this area of journalism. I enjoyed interviewing people and learning more about how to lead a healthy college lifestyle.

I think my blog is at about the same level as most of my peers in class, and I think we have all made great strides in our blogging skills. I’ve loved following along with their blogs, and they are always extremely helpful when coming up with ideas or troubleshooting.

So far, I have:

  • Created the CC&H blog
  • Created a CC&H Twitter
  • Received over 300 views
  • Live-tweeted
  • Incorporated images, slideshows, surveys, & audio into my posts

After this course, I don’t know how much more I will incorporate into the CC&H blog. I haven’t had very much traffic, so I don’t think there is much chance for financial viability. While it did allow me to practice my blogging skills, I don’t think CC&H, specifically, will be very relevant to my future self.

That being said, I do want to continue blogging. I hope to do so more professionally, so that I can list my blog on my resume. Blogging skills are an impressive asset, especially in my desired field of public relations.

I am really happy with my CC&H blog, and I’ve enjoyed working on it this quarter. I hope my readers enjoyed reading CC&H as much as I enjoyed writing for it.

 

Closing Time – Semisonic

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end at CC&H.

meta

